Community Advisory Committee


The Community Advisory Committee is made up of regional community members who are interested in public transit, trails, and related transportation improvements and solutions. This volunteer board meets regularly to advise the SMART Board on service needs, infrastructure planning, regional trails, and other special projects that will best serve the needs of our community.

The Community Advisory Committee includes residents, business owners/representatives, and organizations serving seniors, human services, the trails system, etc. who reside within the SMART boundaries. Committee seats are specifically reserved for At-Large members from regional towns and communities. Initial committee terms are a mix of one and two-year tenures.

Current Membership

Bill Gordon Telluride
Adrienne Christy Telluride
Lynn Black SMC unincorporated
Laura Colbert SMC unincorporated
Heather Young Mountain Village
Rasa Kaunelis Human Services
Rube Felicelli Mountain Village
Heather Knox Mountain Village
Kari DiStefano At large (regional)

Complete a Community Advisory Committee Application and email.